BENDING CARDS

Another BENDING STEEL Blog

My Mega-Weekend Experience

Posted by jadecanary on June 17, 2008

I started out Friday getting back to the house by 5PM. I was exhausted from staying up late for hobby league on Thursday, then coming home and reading half my comics. Later, after a dinner of hot dogs, crinkle-cut french fries and a lightning storm outside, I fell asleep on my love seat. Kal, my son, kept screaming my name to wake me up. I ran to my bedroom to get away from him and napped until it was time to put him to bed.

After Kal went to sleep, I did some computer work, watched Dr. Who, then did more computer work.

Saturday was a huge day for me this Mega-Weekend. We had four open routes at the Post Office. When it was annouced that everyone would be “helping out”, one of the Carriers went home.

My wife brought my son out to the route for lunch in the park. They brought the ball and we kicked and threw it around. That was fun.

I worked an additional 2:20 on Saturday. I didn’t get home until 6:15 PM. That sucked. I was sooo exhausted from walking in the Florida heat/humidity all day.

Didn’t do much Saturday night. The wife started working on what will become her blog. I sat down to see if I could build a decent Team Superman deck…again. I think I’m on the right track.

Father’s Day Sunday couldn’t be any lazier. I got up at 10:30 AM just to pass out again around 2PM. We had dinner at Bennnigan’s. We came home and I wrote the “Fathers” post. Did some more computer stuff and went to bed.

So… how was your Mega-Weekend?

Leave a Reply

 
