BENDING CARDS

Another BENDING STEEL Blog

More on Mega-Summer

Posted by jadecanary on June 9, 2008

We had a last-minute addition to our Mega-Summer ranks, and I couldn’t be happier. Torch, who played at Emerald City many moons ago, returned to our hobby league last week. And he has jumped right into the fun. This makes 7 particpants for our little event.

This made scheduling oh-so-fun, seeing how I finished the schedule last night. Now I need to add him. The full schedule is up now, and it looks like we get not 1 but 2 Mega-Thursdays!

What’s a Mega-Thursday? I’m glad you didn’t ask. Gave me an opportunity to ask it for you. A Mega-Thursday suspends any other events and has an all night Mega-athon. Yes, I know that isn’t a word. I also started up a Trash Talk Thread for our players to trade verbal jabs before the contests.

I’ll take a moment to thank Lou (so i herd u leik Mudkipz) for rescuing Mega-Summer. Our ranks fell to 4 last Thursday, making the Mega-Summer dead. But Lou made a phone call, and footed the entrance fee for another player, and we are back in business. Thanks, Lou, you rock.

Thursday is our first week. BENDING STEEL will be there (kinda cause I’m running the thing) with the breakdown of the Game of the Week: Arkham vs. americn_badass. It’s the man with four kids vs. the man with four boxes of Marvel Universe already (and he wants to trade!) and you’ll have the match-up this weekend.

22 days: She can feel her babies, even through the cold stone, cry for her. “I coming, my sprouts. Soon. And we will show them what “Going Green” really means!”

Leave a Reply

 
