BENDING CARDS

Another BENDING STEEL Blog

WILD WEEKEND, WILD WEEK

Posted by jadecanary on June 2, 2008

Where ya been all weekend?

This past weekend has been all about BENDING STEEL REVIEW. The blog is up and running and I hope everyone enjoys it.

I also the family to the Tampa Bay Rays game on Friday at Tropicana Field against the Chicago White Sox. It was the grand experiment: how long can a two year old make it in a nine inning pro baseball game?
The answer: 7 1/2 innings. Made it home just in time to catch the game winning homer by Cliff Flloyd. Tuesday, the Rays, a drop of golden sun, travel to Boston to cement the division (and American League) lead.

Saturday, I threw some cards around with a few of my boys on unofficial Saturday Night Hobby League. I went 0-4 and learn that “World’s Felonius” is a failure. I think the “Go Away” portion of the deck still works, and I’m going back to that. I reserve the right to rebuild using the name “World’s Felonius”, but now I’m thinking a Revenge Squad/Arkham Inmates team-up. The only problem is I can’t touch the Innmate cards for a month. Why?

28 days ’til the gate comes crashing open.

This week, I’m setting up here, and in the Arkham Asylum Forum (the hobby league forum for the ECHL Mega-Summer Season. There will be more on this later, and I’m reaching out to the worldwide VS community to make this THE Mega-Summer event.

Leave a Reply

 
