BENDING CARDS

Another BENDING STEEL Blog

JELLY AND CHEESE: May 27, 2008

Posted by jadecanary on May 27, 2008

It’s Tuesday.

The yard still looks like crap.

My face still has hair on it.

My clothes are starting to smell.

Yes, another long weekend is coming to a close.

What did I accomplish? Nuthin’! I did absolutely nothing! And I loved it.

It’s not a terrible way to spend a weekend. Sure, that sense of “I done good” ain’t there. But I’m not tense or sore. I didn’t hurt myself picking up something that was way too heavy for me. And I didn’t waste our drought-ridden water with unnecessary showering. Yep, nothing is good.

That’s not true, I did do something. I updated the blog with some good ole fashion b/s. I also added my wants and put three of my decks in the “My VS Decks”, so all of you know just how uncompetitive I am.

I played Mario Kart Wii for a while. I just can’t seem to absorb myself in a video game like I used to. Probably the whole “real life” thing going on around me. Kal and I hung out a little bit. We watched some Wiggles and ate some cheese shaped like Mickey Mouse’s head. Doesn’t get any better then that.

And I had some sex.

(My wife never reads my blog anyway, she won’t get mad if I write that)

I only tossed back one beer this weekend. Despite my appearance, I’m not much of an alcoholic. I tolerate some of the heavier drinks on occasion. Beer tends to make me bloated. And, as said by Jodie Foster in “Contact”, “It would be just a big waste of space.”

The hobby room in my house is sort of back together. Did a little furniture rearrangement there. Broke some of my mother-in-law’s vases (it’s okay, she only owns 40) in the process.

It’s Tuesday. I have about seven hours left in my weekend. What to do? Can’t really break out the cards, Kal will destroy them. I still need to put together my BYOS deck. I’ll find something to do. Maybe ANOTHER post here, on BENDING STEEL.

Maybe I’ll go have some more sex.

2 Responses to “JELLY AND CHEESE: May 27, 2008”

  1. Jade Canary AKA Mrs. Ster said

    Hi honey! What was that about “my wife never reads my blog”? You never know when I’ll pop in to see what your up to so watch what you write about. Good b/s blog though. Love!

  2. Arkham said

    Wow…I wonder is the sex thing is still going to happen now?

Leave a Reply

 
